Operation Hitched: Xavier Bettel

Congratulations to the Prime Minister of Luxembourg on getting hitched to is partner Gauthier Destinay! Destinay is an architect himself! This wedding comes just months after his country approved the marriage between same-sex individuals!

It’s a wonderful thing and shows the many strides that we are making in this world! I am always hopeful and will say that I  wait for the day that this is not a topic of discussion but the bias of this world doesn’t seem to go anywhere, no matter the amount of progression!

He is one of the first LEADERS of the world to be in a same-sex marriage!

In an interview with Times magazine he stated, “I have just one life, and I don’t want to hide my life,”. He also stated, “But I was not the ‘gay candidate.’ … People didn’t vote for me because I’m gay or I’m straight.”

I just have to say that the European culture is kicking America in the ASS when it comes to cultural acceptance and community! We, as AMERICA, said to be the land of the free and home of the brave but the amount of Cowardice I experience everyday along with the Genocide being done to an entire culture, AGAIN, I’m not so sure those two statements are all that true!

Nonetheless, congratulations to you Prime Minister and may you two have a long a prosperous marriage!

Peace and Blessings

Leave a Reply

