Sunday’s Supporter: Timothy Dolan

Good Day to everyone!

Such a beautiful day it is! At least from where I stand. It will still need to warm up a bit more for my likings but Im happy with the beautiful weather that we have nonetheless. LOL

So it’s Sunday and time for me to shout out a supporter! Its been a while since I have written about a Supporter so to update new readers, Sunday’s Supporters are pretty much the people around the world that show their support for the LGBT community in any way, shape, or form.

I appreciate, and would hope that everyone else does too, anyone who has done away with the biased ways that society has set to see people for what the really are, People!

Today I am surprised to shout out Timothy Dolan, an Archbishop of NY who is well known (especially for speaking his mind).

Recently, he was questtioned about how the Pope feels about Civil Unions and although he stuttered through just about the entire interview, he tried his best to be more supportive of what he doesn’t know.

Now I don’t know if it was to keep himself in good standing with His Holiness or because he really is beginning to THINK ebfore he speaks, either way, I thank him for taking a softer approach to things. Here is alittle of what went on in the interview:

“GREGORY: Do you imagine the church might open the way to accepting civil unions?

DOLAN: He mentioned– I haven’t see– I’m– I’m as eager as you are to– read the– the full extent of that interview. And if I saw the reports accurately, they– he didn’t come right out and say he was for them. Once again, in an extraordinarily– sincere, open, nuanced way, he said, ‘I know that some people in some states have chosen this. We need to think about that and look into it and see the reasons that have driven them.'”

Like I said, he struggled lol (yall should have seen the rest of the interview) but he spoke as honestly as he could without sounding like a complete asshole!

When asked about his feeling on the NFL hopeful Michael Sams coming out of the closet he stated, “Good for him. I would have no sense of judgment on him…The same Bible that…teaches us well about the virtues of chastity and fidelity and marriage also tells us not to judge people”.

Preach Preacher!

Peace and Blessings all!

Leave a Reply

