Sunday’s Supporter(s)

Good Afternoon to everyone!

I am honestly in such a good mood and I just wish I could give you a detailed explanation as to why, but I can’t. One: because that’s not what we are here for and two: because yall don’t need to kno all dat! lol But really though, in a great mood!

So as you guys already know, its Sunday which means it’s time for Sunday’s Supporter! Now usually I shout out one person or group that provides support to the LGBT community and the equality we shouldn’t have to fight for. But today, I am going to shout out a few companies that I have recently been made aware of!

The next group of companies that I am about to name have been named The Advocate’s Equality Allies 2013!! YAY!!!! Lol. I think that it is so great because it’s been time to get over the bullshit and excuses as to why we are not included in the”image of God” you refer to.

  • New York Life
  • Subaru of America
  • HP
  • Whirlpool
  • Wells Fargo
  • Toyota
  • Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants
  • Ceasars
  • American Airlines
  • Volkwagen

To the aformentioned group of companies above, I truly thank you for your ability to grow up! Many people would call it “acceptance” and apart of me thinks that thats where we go wrong. See I don’t need for you to accept me for who I am as long as I do and the man I want to spend the rest of my life with does. What I need for you to do is realize that your ignorance and stubbornness is hurting way more than its helping. Not only are you stopping someone from progressing in life but your also keeping yourself from improving. You never know who you could be hating!

So to these companies I say, THANK YOU! And continue to progress, others may not see it but thats what your doing! 🙂

Peace and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

