I’m Coming Out: Wentworth Miller

Good Evening everyone!

 

So this has been a great week for the newest additions to the LGBT community, well at least publically. Wentworth Miller, the actor in Prison Break, recently came out of the closet and admitted his homosexuality. Now I have to give him praise for his reasons for coming out. And let me just say that I am soooo proud of the people who are in the public eye nowadays that are showing the world that we will not settle for second class treatment. The reason Mr. Miller decided to come out is because he was recently invited to Russia (a country that is currently acting like one big jackass about the homosexual community, denying them their rights to love who they want and live peacefully) but he turned the invitation down.

Here is why:

“Thank you for your kind invitation. As someone who has enjoyed visiting Russia in the past and can also claim a degree of Russian ancestry, it would make me happy to say yes, however, as a gay man, I must decline. I am deeply troubled by the current attitude toward and treatment of gay men and women by the Russian government. The situation is in no way acceptable, and I cannot in good conscience participate in a celebratory occasion hosted by a country where people like myself are being systematically denied their basic right to live and love openly.”

– Wentworth Miller

Thank you Mr. Miller, thank you for standing up for what you believe in!

Remember I was telling you guys about not caring about what the media and the public think? That you should love yourself completely and everyone else will too? Well I am pretty confident that his fan base will go no where and I can confidently say that he gained a new fan! And admirer ( he’s cute yall lol). Lets just keep doing what we do, It gets better from here! 🙂

Peace and Blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

