I’m Coming Out: Darren Young

Good Morning!

I hope that everyone is enjoying the start to the new week! Now I know, Monday is a hard day but lets just remember that we are here and able to see this beautiful day! 🙂

So today I am going to talk about a new coming out story! I am very happy with this new wave of fearless people and quite frankly I am impressed with this specific person. WWE Pro Wrestler, Darren Young, recently admitted to being a homosexual and not only did he admit it, he PROUDLY proclaimed it!

Recently, during a TMZ interview, when asked if he felt the WWE community would tolerate a member confessing to homosexuality, he responded by saying, “Absolutely. Look at me, I’m a WWE Superstar and to be honest with you, I’ll tell you right now I’m gay and I’m happy. Very happy.”

I could cry! I just love to hear that confidence leak out of him! He went on to declare that he was very happy with himself and that people should work to do just that, BE HAPPY! For Yourself! Like you know, Live life for me! (sound familiar? lol).

“I’m hoping to be able to make a difference, you know? It’s very important to me that people understand that someone’s sexual preference shouldn’t really matter. It should be about the person.” said Young.

I just hope we continue to see growth of this kind! Homosexuals are no longer afraid to be a strong public figure out of fear that you will lose a “fan base”. For years, WWE was seen as a very homophobic organization and rightfully so considering the ignorant professional wrestlers that participated. But now, they have become some of our greatest supporters and I apreciate Darren because had he not come out, I would not have known about the support of the WWE.

Let me tell you something, regardless of what these “fans” say and believe me I understand the importance of a fan base as I have and am develpoing one myself, no one is able to be a bigger fan to you than yourself! You have to love you! You do that and I guarantee that others will love just the same!

Peace and Blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

