National Day of Silence!

image

Again, Good morning!

So, this has to be one of those days in which I post twice in one day and this is my fault! Although I do not regret getting the info about bacterial meningitis out sooner than later, I’d be a damn fool to not shout out the importance of this day!

I’d like to give a personal shout out to my cousin, fellow blogger, and mentor, unbeknownst to her, Andrea better known as @frommrstomom to the blogging world!

Today is the National Day of Silence, which is a day of action in which students across the country vow to take a form of silence to call attention to the silencing effect of anti-LGBT bullying and harassment in schools.

image

This is a special day and a day that I wish I would have been able to support in my college! Don’t get me wrong, no one can stop you from supporting what you believe in! However, at my college, power comes in numbers and that was something I didn’t quite have behind me!

Bullying is hurtful, offensive, pointless, and direspectful! It causes hate crimes and more importantly, it cause suicides! No one should be proud of being the reason someone feels as though life is not worth living! Lets stop this and you can do so by starting at http://www.dayofsilence.org/ with research and your first sign of support!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “National Day of Silence!

Leave a Reply

