An Unsung Hero!

Good Evening to you all!

You recently heard from me this morning as I posted what should have been yesterdays post! But now I will have to post today’s! I am truly touched by this story and I hope that it finds its way into your heart as well!

I, for one, have the utmost respect for everyone that has paved the way for me and everyone else who has a better life because of the inhumane lives of our ancestors! Mr. Bayard Rustin is one of those ancestors! A major leader in the Civil Rights Movement, he was a key aspect to the cause and a major component of the March on Washington as well! His actions were unfortunately taken for granted because he was not afraid to stand as a homosexual! Take a look for yourself:

I am very thankful for his actions and will do my part to make sure he does not go unnoticed completely!

Peace and Blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

