Sunday’s Supporter: Steve Schmidt

image

Good Evening everyone!

Yes I know that I am late tonight but I have been doing misc. task all day that didn’t leave me with the time to post.

So as you know, it is Sunday and we have to shout out our supporters! This Sundays supporter is Mr. Steve Schmidt, a republican strategist and former campaign advisor for Sen. John McCain!

He was recently on an episode of the ever so funny show, Real Time with Bill Maher that I watch with a friend of mine sometimes and he expressed his respect and support for the homosexual community! It was an exceptional episode might I add and I absolutely love the show! It doesn’t get more real lol! If you’d like to see it, it’s episode 273 on demand for cablevision, for everyone else, idk lol just look for his name!

“I’m personally supportive of [marriage] equality for gay couples and I believe that it will happen over time,” he told the newspaper. “I think that more and more Americans are insistent that, at a minimum, gay couples should be treated with respect and when they see a political party trying to stigmatize a group of people who are hardworking, who play by the rules, who raise decent families, they’re troubled by it.”

I am truly appreciative of everyone who supports our equality and cause! Whether you are black white dem or rep, standing up for what’s right is a noble thing to do!

Peace and blessings all!

Leave a Reply

