I’m Coming Out: Garreth Thomas

image

Good afternoon!

So today we will celebrate the coming out of another respected person in the world of entertainment! His name is Garreth Thomas, a former Welsh rugby player and Dancing on Ice contestant!

Now no I will not sit here and tell you that I know who he is before now but that’s not the point, the point is that he was courageous enough to stand up for himself and free himself of other people’s judgements!

He says, “I was able to come out as gay publicly because my family had accepted me. They thought nothing of it, and without them I wouldn’t have been able to do it. If I didn’t have them in my life I would have felt like I had no one. They just said, “You need to do what’s best for you.” That just gave me the strength I needed. After that I didn’t care a jot about what the rest of the world thought. If I had my family I could always overcome something, I’d always have a home to go to and I’d always have a cuddle waiting for me when I needed it.”

That’s absolutely wonderful Mr. Thomas and I wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors including your love life, your career,and your family!

Peace and Blessings everyone!

Leave a Reply

