I’m coming out!

 

image

 

 

Hello, my name is Cornelius, but I’m sure if your reading this first post, you will know that! I am not going to lie, I have mixed emotions about starting this blog because of many reasons.

1: I want to make sure that I will always be able to keep your attention

2: Because some of the people that read this may not like the honesty that I write.

3: Because I want you to go beyond your thoughts, clouded by people and media, and come from an understanding perspective of me and those that I’m inadvertently talking about!

I guess the best place to start is with myself!

So I want to not only talk about my journey through life as a homosexual male but to also talk about other people’s journeys through my eyes. Believe it or not, some of the most fascinating and life-changing stories are about accepting oneself! Best feeling in the world!

When I was 15 years old, I sat my mom in the living room turned off all the lights to prepare to tell my mom that I was gay. I didn’t know what to expect and I didn’t know what would be the next words out of her mouth when I would reveal my secret.

Well it turns out that my secret wasn’t that much of a secret after all lol. She informed me that she already knew and that I had nothing to be ashamed of! It felt like a million tons was lifted off my shoulders. THE GREATEST FEELING IN THE WORLD GUYS!

From that point forward, life could not be better! Of course trials and tribulations will come and go but just being able to express myself through those trials and tribulations, whether accepted or not, makes them that much easier to overcome. I don’t know where I would be in life had a tried to hide who I am!

There are many people that need to hear that and more….and you shall but I will leave you to think about that for now. Imagine that feeling!

Of course, to be continued…

3 thoughts on “I’m coming out!

Leave a Reply

